top of page

End of Season Awards

On Saturday evening the rugby club celebrated the past season at The Bristol Hotel.

It was a lovely evening with some wonderful speeches and memories shared as we said goodbye to the UBRFC leavers. We wish the leavers well and hope they enjoyed their time with the University of Bristol Rugby Club. The award winners were:

UBRFC Performance Cap (Given to any leaver with 20 or more 1st XV appearances)

- George Gadsby

- Ben Carmichael

- Alex Jewson

- Owain Ellis

- Joe Williams

UBRFC Contribution Cap

- Louis Butler (CC 2022)

- Henry Bedson (CC 2021)

- Owain Ellis (CC 2018)

- Freddie Adam

- William Barnes

Clubman of the Year ; Louis Butler

Club Manager Contribution Award (Given to a non committee member for his contribution to the club) Jamie Treasure

Tour Champion : Ciaran Taylor

Cider Cup : Ben Carmichael (Team Europe)

1st XV Coaches Player : Joe Williams

1st XV Players Player : Joe Williams

1st XV Most Improved : Louis Kassapian

2nd XV Coaches Player : Charlie Dore

2nd XV Players Player : Charlie Blackmore

3rd XV Coaches Player : Oliver Gordon

3rd XV Players Player : Chris Ratcliffe

4th XV Coaches Player : Charlie Stockes

4th XV Players Player : Gus Charles

5th XV Coaches Player : Tom Putt / Archie Barwick

5th XV Players Player : Dom Holmes

316 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page